Will the Rugby League Ireland Wolfhounds progress to the finals at this year's Rugby League World Cup?

Nation in Focus: Ireland | Rugby League World Cup

The F.I.R.L. (Italian) Women's team has defeated the Lebanese Rugby League Federation Junipers 22 - 0 in Game One of the 2017 Mediterranean Cup series.

The Italians dominated in the first ever Women's international played by either side. The second and final game of the series will be hosted in Italy later this year.
International Rugby League heads to Jounieh in Lebanon today when the Lebanese Rugby League Federation Junipers host the F.I.R.L. (Italian) Women in Game One of the 2017 Mediterranean Cup series.

Kick off will be at 2pm local time at Fouad Chehab Stadium.
Rugby League's oldest knockout competition, the Ladbrokes Challenge Cup, welcomes it's first ever Canadian team this weekend when the Toronto Wolfpack take on Siddal on Saturday.

Match will be streamed live on the BBC Sport website from 1pm BST.

The stream will be available world-wide via the website and the BBC Sport app.
The Rugby League XIII Sports Association - Thailand XIII has this week released the draw for their upcoming domestic club competition, the True Visions Cup.

The four team competition will feature sides representing Ubon, Esarn, Sakon and Mahasakham and kick off in early March.

Draw released for RLXIII Thailand domestic competition - Asia Pacific Rugby League Confederation

Interest in Rugby League in the United States started in 1939 when the then Californian Rugby Football Union (CRFU) reached out to the Rugby Football League (RFL, England) outlining their desire to switch from Rugby Union and affiliate with the code.

Nation in Focus: USA | Rugby League World Cup

Highlights from Sunday’s Dacia World Club Challenge clash between the Wigan Warriors and Cronulla Sharks at the DW Stadium in Wigan.

The Warriors won the game 22 - 6 to claim a record fourth World Club Champions title.
The Wigan Warriors are the 2017 Dacia World Club Champions after defeating the 2016 NRL Premiers, the Cronulla Sharks, 22 - 6 at the DW Stadium.

Full story available below.

Wigan are the World Club Champions

The Warrington Wolves have defeated the Brisbane Broncos 27 - 18 in the opening game of the 2017 Dacia World Club Series.

A dominant first half performance saw the Wolves up 24 - 6 at half-time, before the Broncos attempted a second half comeback.
The Lae Snax Tigers Official are the 2017 Melanesian Club Champions after defeating the Nadi Aviators Rugby League 40 - 4 at Lawaqa Park in Sigatoka, Fiji this afternoon.

Up 18 - 4 at half-time the Tigers were simply too strong for the hosts in the second half running in 22 unanswered points.

The PNG clubs have now won both Melanesian Club Championships after the Agmark Gurias defeated the...
View details ⇨
The upcoming Mediterranean Cup clash between the Lebanese Rugby League Federation Junipers and the F.I.R.L. (Italy) women has been expanded to a two game series.

The opening clash will remain at Jounieh in Lebanon on February 25 before Italy host the return leg on May 5.

Rania Abdallah, Carla Badawi, Kelly Bardawil, Mariam Dakka, Sarah Kannan, Loubna Sasso (AUB) Maria...
View details ⇨
Few players made more of an impact that Italian prop forward, Paul Vaughan, in Friday’s encounter. With limited game time, Vaughan made an impressive 140 meters from 13 runs to be the second most impactful forward in the game. It was no coincidence that the World All Stars were at their most dange...

World All Stars - Five Players to Watch | Rugby League World Cup

The Dacia World Club Series returns this weekend with the Warrington Wolves to host the Brisbane Broncos and the Wigan Warriors to take on the Cronulla Sharks for the title of World Club Champion.

Can Wigan record a record 4th World Club Champions title? Can the Super League teams record their first victory in the extended format?

???????? Tonga qualified for #RLWC2017 after defeating Cook Islands 28-8 in the Asia-Pacific play-off. After never proceeding past the group stages in their four previous attempts, expectations will be high on the Mate Ma’ Tongan side heading into the 2017 tournament.

???? READ MORE: bit.ly/2lIEjnh
???? #SAMvTON bit.ly/2kF3RS6
The Mpumalanga Panthers have successfully defended their South African Rugby League Jan Prinsloo Provincial Cup title after defeating the Northern (Gauteng) Bulls.

The Panthers defeated the Bulls 18 - 16 at Saturday's final in Pretoria.

The Jan Prinsloo Provincial Cup is a representative competition featuring four teams, the Mpumalanga Panthers, Northern (Gauteng) Bulls, the North West...
View details ⇨

Mpumalanga Panthers win Jan Prinsloo Cup - Asia Pacific Rugby League Confederation

GIO Stadium in Canberra has been announced as the venue for this year's ANZAC Test between the Australian Kangaroos and New Zealand Kiwis.

Canberra to host ANZAC Test - Asia Pacific Rugby League Confederation


???? The partnership with the RLWC2017 will see AccorHotels be home for the teams, officials and tournament organisers in every Australian and New Zealand host city, across hotel brands including Pullman, Novotel, Mercure and ibis.

???? READ MORE: bit.ly/2kXRKkd
???? RLWC2017.com/fixtures
The town of Jounieh in Lebanon is set to host the first Women's Mediterranean Cup clash between the Lebanese Rugby League Federation Junipers and the F.I.R.L. (Italy) side.

The match will take place at Fouad Chehab on February 25th.
Lae Tigers head coach, Stanley Tepend, has this week announced an 18-man squad for the upcoming Melanesian Club Championship clash. The match against the Nadi Aviators, will take place at Lawaqa Park, Sigatoka on Saturday February 18. The Tigers squad contains two Kumul players in David Loko and Tim...

Lae Tigers name squad for Melanesian Club Championship - Asia Pacific Rugby League Confederation

The Indigenous All Stars recorded victories in both the men's and women's NRL All Stars clashes on Friday night in Newcastle.

In the Women's, the Indigenous side defeated the World All Stars 14 - 4, whilst in the men's clash Thurston lead the Indigenous side to a 34 - 8 victory.

Indigenous Women record historic All Stars win - Asia Pacific Rugby League Confederation